top of page
  • iStanGolf

Results Sat 28 Jan 2023

Stanthorpe golfers played their last event on the last Saturday of January, a medley 4 BBB stableford with the winners raking the honours for the David Townsend Memorial. Appreciation is extended to the sponsor of the day, Max Hunter, for supplying the trophies on the day.

A good field of 60 players turned out on the day amd some good scores were returned. Best on the day was from Mei Bell and Eric Ree with 46 points. Both players complemented each other and their consistent scoring gave them 23 points on each of the nines.

The count back was in use to find a runner up, with three teams on 45 points. A very close affair with the nod going in favour of Howard Batty (visitor) and Tod Beckett. The other two teams settled for the run down.

Men’s pin shots were claimed by Brendan McMillan at 3, Todd Sutherlang at 12 and Eric McLellan at 17. For the ladies, Christine Hood was successful at 3, Lorraine Evans at 12 and Margie Locke at 17. Pro-pins were claimed by Hamish Adam at 1/10, Mick O’Brien at 5/14 and Brad Silver at 9/18. The birdies nest at 16 was unclaimed.

Featuring in the run down were Rod Werner and Darryl Boekholt (45 ), Brendan McMillan and John Green (45) and Max Smith and Cal Smith (44).

For members information, Golfer of the year has recommenced for 2023. Points are earned by playing in competition and the better the score, the better the points. This is a year long event with the winners being declared in November.

Next Saturday, the first Saturday for February, will be the monthly medal and putting competition. Sponsor for the day is Wes Smith Building Pty Ltd, thanks to Wes Smith. Tee off from 11.30 am for the afternoon session and the time sheet is on the board at the club.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

December monthly medal time for Stanthorpe golfers with players competing for the honours with the day sponsored by club members, Eric Ree and Santo Cavallaro and we thank them for the day. The men’s

Winners of the 4bbb Stableford Matt Burgess and Barry Jones with 49 points. Runner up on c/b Brendon Barker and Jarrod Irwin with 44 points. No 3 pin Tod Beckett No 12 pin Rod Werner No 17 pin Brendon

Stanthorpe golfers played a single stableford on Saturday 18 November, the day sponsored by club members, Kev Rowling and Rod Werner, and we thank them for putting on the prizes for the day’s competit

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page