top of page
  • iStanGolf

Results Sat 21 Jan 2023

A stableford event was played by golfers at Stanthorpe, the day sponsored by ex-member, Jason Lawer and the club thanks Jason for putting up the trophies on the day. Hope also that Jason enjoyed his day on the course. Reported that his scores were a bit rusty but his swing technique was a good as ever.

Scores on the day were either quite good or quite mediocre. Of the better scores, Glen Brunckhorst broke through for his first win since joining the club after posting a score of 40 points for the round. Ivan Juriss also managed a score of 40 points but the count back put him into second place. Bad luck for Ivan but there is always next week to go one better.

The ladies event was a close affair with Christine Hood again in first place after returning 37 points for the round, winning by one point from the chasers. Two players on 36 points with the count back going in favour of Linda Kelly over Lisa Stuart.

Men’s pin shots went to Mark McCosker at 3, Keith Barnett at 12 and Glen Brunckhorst at 17. Margie Locke collected the ladies pin at 12 and Lisa Stuart at 17.

The day’s runner up, Ivan Juriss, played an excellent second shot for the pro-pin at 1/10, new member, Dave Lang had best approach at 5/14 and Matt Burgess collected for his approach at 9/18. The birdies nest at hole 15 was shared by Matt Waterworth and Dave Burgess with both players signing for three at the hole.

A lengthy run down for scores of 37 and better for the men with Brad Silver, Kev Rowling, Mark McCosker, Keith Jones, Barry Hughes and Keith Barnett all collecting a ball. For the ladies, Lisa Stuart and Lorraine Evans featured in the run down.

Saturday 28 January is listed as the end of month medley stableford, the David Townsend Memorial Golf Day. As per the programme book, play will commence with a shot gun start at 12 noon. Players are requested to be registered by 11.36 am so the starter has ample time to determine starting tee positions. The time sheet for the day is on the board at the club.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Results Sat 11 May 2024

Stanthorpe golfers played a stroke event on Saturday 11 May, the day being the monthly medal as well as the start of the club single championships for both men and ladies. The stroke round for the day

Results Sat 4 Sun 5 May 2024

It was a full two days of golf at Stanthorpe on the long weekend, Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 May which saw capacity fields compete on both days. Saturday’s event was a 4BBB stableford, the day sponsored

Results Sat 27 Apr 2024

Stanthorpe golfers played a 4BBB stableford on Saturday 27 April, the day sponsored by the Stanthorpe RSL Sub-Branch. Thanks to Tom Page for representing the Sub-Branch and giving a brief outline of w


bottom of page