top of page
  • iStanGolf

Results Sat 10 Dec 2022

Quite a lot has been happening on the Stanthorpe golf course since the last report a few weeks ago. The ‘Golfer of the Year’ awards were finalised, the winners were presented with their trophies. Based on frequency of play and consistency in scoring, the men’s winner was again Scott Constable, the third year in a row we think. At least the rest are getting closer with runner up, Aaron Simmers, getting to within 2 points of Scott. The ladies winner was Lisa Stuart who had a slightly larger lead over runner up, Nikki Waterworth. The next year Golfer of the Year begins with the first single event in 2023.

Competition last Saturday was an individual stableford event sponsored by Aqua Rural and the club thanks them for the trophies on the day. A tie at the top with Greg Fraser and Richard Reardon both returning 39 points and the count back going in favour of Greg. Another tie in the ladies event with Margie Locke getting the better over Lyn Ludlow after the count back.

Men’s pin shots and approaches were shared around with Matt Waterworth, Rino Piovesan, Barry Hughes, David Burgess, Scott Constable and Ivan Jurris all receiving a voucher. Mei Bell collected for the ladies at 12 and 17. Birdies nest was not claimed.

In the run down, Brad Silver, David Burgess, Angelo Maugeri, Wes Smith and Nathan Stibbard all collected.

As we get close to the festive season, notice is out that the time sheet for the Boxing Day Classic is posted. The event is again a three person ambrose sponsored by Wes Smith Building, Michael Hancock and Tony Herman, three very talented ex-rugby league players. The time sheet fills out quickly so if intending to play, nominate teams as soon as possible to avoid disappointment.

Next Saturday is an individual stroke event sponsored by absent members, Fiona Kelly and Mark Baker, who still holidaying somewhere in Victoria. Time sheet for this event is also on the board at the club.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

December monthly medal time for Stanthorpe golfers with players competing for the honours with the day sponsored by club members, Eric Ree and Santo Cavallaro and we thank them for the day. The men’s

Winners of the 4bbb Stableford Matt Burgess and Barry Jones with 49 points. Runner up on c/b Brendon Barker and Jarrod Irwin with 44 points. No 3 pin Tod Beckett No 12 pin Rod Werner No 17 pin Brendon

Stanthorpe golfers played a single stableford on Saturday 18 November, the day sponsored by club members, Kev Rowling and Rod Werner, and we thank them for putting on the prizes for the day’s competit

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page